Plans

We can make our own plans,
    but the Lord gives the right answer.

Proverbs 16:1, NLT

The verse above is part of my Bible reading yesterday. And there are lots of passage in the book which lines are along this.

Many of my friends know that I have plans leaving the company; the reason is that I feel underutilized. Also, I would like to live my life normally again (i.e. work on a day shift – the earlier, the better. Hehe) so that I could spend more time with my loved ones which I failed to do so the past almost a year.

Many of the people I know know as well that I am actively seeking for another opportunity. In fact, I don’t know where I will be going, I just want to get out of here because I feel so stressed. 😦 Not because of the work load or the people (but sometimes, yes :P) but because I can’t do things which I love doing. I know it takes a little sacrifice to reach your goals but sometimes I feel so deprived.

I tried my best to find my way out. I seeked for opportunities. This time, I tend to be more choosy since I don’t want to commit any “mistake” I have done in the past. They come and go but I don’t find anything which seem fitting. 😦 I also have plans of applying for a scholarship abroad, to the point that I think I am just making it a scapegoat to get out of here (I really have plans but well, I don’t know if my goal should be career>school, especially if I have to give up my blossoming career just to live my life independently overseas.)

But you know what? His ways aren’t mine. Just when I’m in the brink of giving up, a light has shown.

I still have to know where all of this leads. I have my plans, or probably the lack of it for the moment (Heck! I just want to sleep and watch my DVDs! I know it’s selfish but I’m drained. T_T) But then again, the last verse of Proverbs 16 says, “We may throw the dice, but the Lord determines how they fall.” (Proverbs 16:33, NLT) So I leave it up to Him. His ways are better than mine and His plans are greater, too.

Leave a Reply

