Welcoming 2012

I woke up to 2012 with a sore body. I wonder why because all I did during the new year’s eve is watch MBC’s Gayo Daejun. (Don’t judge me, please. :P) Good thing, I requested to be assigned for the exhortation on the second service because I might wake up late. Although I was awake early enough to be able to attend the first, you know how it’s like after the holiday. Hehe.

But then, yes, I was able to attend the morning service. Yay! And it’s a good thing I did.

The message for 2012 is that this is a year of establishment.; in governing the blessings that God is giving us. Some things might not happen yet in 2011, not because we were punished but probably because we “don’t deserve it” – meaning God knows what is and when is the best for us. 🙂

1 Thessalonians 5:18 says, “Be thankful in all circumstances…” But why do we need to thank in all circumstances? Because everything is done  (in the cross, two thousand years ago, that is.)

My 2011 isn’t perfect. I may have received a lot of blessings but I also have several regrets. But it won’t stop me from being grateful because I know the Big Guy up there has done something for me; for us all.

And claiming that this is a year of establishment, I told my friend, Yan, that it doesn’t only apply to buildings or careers. I know we all have something we want to establish this year. How are you starting off and what are you gonna do to accomplish it? 😉

Happy new year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

