K-BFFs in Seoul – A Prologue: Part 1

More than a year has passed and I still haven’t posted anything about my Seoul-scapade 2010. What a slack. ๐Ÿ˜›

It was last year when I was blessed enough to step a foot in the Land of the Morning Calm through an invitation from Korea Trade Investment (KOTRA). You know, work can sometimes have its perks, right?

Nics & I while waiting for our flight at NAIA

I was really interested in Korea since my second year in high school because of the Asian history subject that is part of the curriculum. I sort of reunited with that interest when Korean dramas have become a hit in the Philippines (in whole Asia, even) and I sawย ๊ถ or more known to many as Palace or Princess Hours. That pushed me a little further and had me interested with learningย ํ•œ๊ธ€ during my last semester in the university. However, priorities seem to get into the way (read: schedule of major subjects =.=) that time so I took Deutsch instead.

It needed three years after my Korean drama fascination to awake my heart to sayย ์•ˆ๋…•ํ•˜์„ธ์š” once again; this time with KPOP (Fine. Judge me now! Haha!) Imagine my ecstasy when I have received an invitation from our partner duringย the times thatย ๋„ˆ ๊ฐ™์€ ์‚ฌ๋žŒ ๋˜ ์—†์–ด was playing in my head on a daily basis. With the supportย of my immediate boss (read: pangungunsinti), the attendance to the said event was approved! Imagine my sparkling eyes. LOL

Everything was a breeze for us after approximately a month of preparations. Here are some of the highlights of my Seoul trip 2010:

Incheon International Airport
COEX Intercon
COEX Convention Center where the World Job Fair was held
I love taking photos in COEX's restrooms. Look at the effect. (Am I weird?)
I โ™ฅ Gangnam-gu! It has been my first home here.
Riding the subway is such a breeze! And you know, later have I found out that this area where I was sitting was supposed to be for PWDs, elderly, and pregnant woman! Oh, horrors, embarrassing!
Myeongdong at night! Since shopping was kinda rush, we went to the most convenient area. For me, at least.
You gotta love Korea for the food, of course. ๐Ÿ˜‰
With Christine - After a year, we're still calling each other by surnames. Haha! You know in this place, you can be friends with people yet formalities seem to be the safest way to go. (Pardon my stuffy morning face. Hmp.)

But then again, I was the responsible employee (With lots of cosmetic and toiletries shopping activities on the side after the end of a work day). I came to this wonderful place primarily for work! Therefore, I promised myself that I’ll be back ย (โ™ซย ๋„Œ ๋‹ค์‹œ ๋‚˜๋ฅผ ์ฐพ์„ ๊ฑฐ์•ผ ~…)

์•ˆ๋…• ์„œ์šธ!
HK stop over. And I want back???! Uhm, yeah.

Yeah. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “K-BFFs in Seoul – A Prologue: Part 1

Leave a Reply

