Why February is Awesome!

I’ve been in a hiatus for quite some time. So first things first, I would like to share what has happened in this awesome month of February:

1. Super Show 3

This was a blast! One of my favorite artists in KPOP is Super Junior. I was not yet a fan when they were here last year BUT a few months after SS2, I became a convert (that’s the time when they released the version C of 4jib.)

Welcome to SS3 Manila! πŸ™‚

The concert was a blast. I know I can’t post all the photos here but you can check out this LINK.

2. An article I wrote was published in this news website.

My friend Shie, asked for a write up from me regarding the celebration of the 25th Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution. At first I was hesitant because I wasn’t born yet during that time. But then again, I thought I have something good to share so I wrote something and it was UP in the ABS-CBN News site.

Screencap of that post πŸ˜‰

But the whole article you can read here.

3. Father went home. πŸ™‚

My father is an overseas worker, this time, his vessel was assigned to go around Korea – both North and South. During the time when DPRK attacked Yeonpyeong Island, everyone in the family was really worried for my father’s safety since he roams around the waters of the East.

Aside from that, he has been really tired with all the work in the vessel because of it’s already aged (Teehee) and he’s really delighted to go home.

I missed my father so much because these are the times when, through the help of technology, we are really putting an effort to be together as a family even if we are miles apart.

Thank God, he was granted the request to go home. He and his crew are safe and he is healthy at that. (I believe he enjoyed Korea even if he didn’t enjoy the vessel. Hehe.) Then we are together as a family and he and my mother were busy doing several projects. πŸ™‚

 

“]
Yipee! Request granted, too! :

In the end, February is a blast. I know March is bringing more. It’s on its way. I’m just here, readying myself to be thankful for all (whether good or bad there is). πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

