Good News and God’s Perfect Time

Agreeing that “All things work together for good…“, I thank God for allowing my early tummy ache which made me wake up early. With that, I was able to read my Bible early in the morning (which happened eons ago since I do it in the evening) and had an early devotion. Aside from the refreshment it brought, I was happy as I go on smoothly with my daily routine. No hurries, no worries.

On my way to work, I saw my friend, Teen. Haha! It was nice seeing her again on our way to work; it’s been a long time since! Our schedules never meet so this was a rare one. And even if she took of the service earlier than I did, it was great to have some chitchats with her. πŸ™‚

Had a good breakfast in the office and opened my PC Β and Facebook and saw some great notifications on my home page. Saw Ate Owie‘s change in status and it was awesome. I don’t know why I am much affected with it since I don’t know the story (yet) but I have bursting happiness for her!!! πŸ™‚ I hope she gets to share it, soon. πŸ™‚

Finally, an old friend, Jeo, sent me a good morning text. I replied to her and glad she replied again. She wanted to see me later today as she goes back to our city. I told her that I have class this evening and we could set it as long as she is around. Since tomorrow there is an event in the office and on Friday there is a youth service, we decided to meet on Saturday. And here’s the catch, she told me she wants to go to church with me! Excited much!!! πŸ™‚

I remember one of my recently favorite quotes, “A delay is not a denial from God.” Sometimes we feel as if are prayers are futile but they really aren’t; they’re just waiting to take place come the right time. Sometimes we forget about it already but God sees our hearts’ desires and those were never taken for granted, EVER. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

