Secured

This morning, while I was fighting over going or not going to work, I browsed through my phone and found a draft containing the verse Psalm 16:5. Didn’t bother looking at it as I returned to sleep. When I finally got up, I checked my phone again and passed through the drafts folder, and there, I get to see Psalm 16:5 again. Then I decided to browse through my Bible and here’s what I found (Got the NLT version):

“Lord, you alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing.

You guard all that is mine”

Most of the time, I worry a lot on what is in store for me in the future and what is about to happen with my immediate involvements. But God has assured me that my future is well taken care of already, and with this promise, He has assured me more that everything, as in EVERYTHING – every single promise that He is bound to let flow in my life,  is in the palm of His hand. 🙂

Photo Credits:

PLU

Leave a Reply

