Saving Your First Kiss? What For?

One day, my friend, Karen tagged me on a note. I agreed and made one myself, too, just for fun (Since we do not see each other, well, it’s our form of erm, bonding? LOL.)

Several questions were placed in that note. Of course, I was having fun answering (The way Karen did have fun. Nyahaha!) I cameย  across the DO YOU BELIEVE IN section. Under it are seven items and one of those items is

“Kissing on a first date”

Knowing Karen, I know she is not for it but her answer amused me more and I told her I’d quote her one of these days so I am doing this now. She said,

“No (The first kiss must be done in the presence of God, family, and friends. :D”

Her answer is full of innocence (Haha! Not thinking what other people’s reactions might be) but with conviction and excitement. I share the same stand yet I could not say it any better than she put it.

In a world where the trend is hook ups and spending the night with someone whom you just happen to meet for the first time, saving your first kiss seems to be just a legend; it may be fiction, it may be true but no one attests to it. But it is never too bad for anyone to make a stand and make that first special.

You may not do what everyone else is doing or you may not believe in what everyone else thinks is right; you may be out of place but you are making a difference – not only for yourself but for God, for your loved ones, and for that special someone who you are to spend the rest of your life with. ๐Ÿ™‚ Never be afraid.

Make that first be extra special! :)
Make that first be extra special! ๐Ÿ™‚
4 thoughts on “Saving Your First Kiss? What For?

  1. Aww… Car, thanks for this blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ And “never be afraid” pa yung final words mo, ahahah! I love it! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Miss na kita… ๐Ÿ™‚ I will do my best to see you soon… >HUG<

    1. Hi Karen!

      Thanks for dropping by! Hehe. Continue to inspire, not only me but a lot.

      Yeah, we should not be afraid of having virgin lips. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. You can always have another first. ๐Ÿ™‚ Make that one special, not only for you but for the one you’ll do it with. Hehe.

      At divine intervention? ๐Ÿ˜› Hehe.

Leave a Reply

