Of Parents and Chocolates

Who says chocolates are only for kids? Lovers? Sweet tooth?

Well, I bet not. Even your mom will love it!

One night last week, I bought two boxes of chocolates for my mother as a promise. Oh well, she has a sweet tooth so I told her I’m bringing her something the week after… And of course, we kids, when we grow up, should stay true to our promises so I bought her some…

Royce
Who says the homies don't appreciate these? πŸ™‚

I thought, “I’m gonna be broke until the next pay day and I would be consuming my savings already!” but til now, my budget’s still intact. πŸ™‚ Besides, what is spending a few bucks for your mother (or parents, if my father’s here as well)?

If we could spend a whole looooooooooooooot of money on gimmicks, gadgets, accessories, shopping, dates, and other whatevers, why should it be so hard for us to spend some to see our parents happy? It is not that we are obliged to do it for them but let us do it out of love for the ones who loved us when we don’t know it yet.

On a final note, I would just like to share this verse to everyone,

“”Honor your father and mother”β€”which is the first commandment with a promise-” Ephesians 6:2, NIV

And even if we receive no promise, we should never deprive our parents of anything. They deserve to be treated by us, their little ones, who have grown so fast. Let us spoil them from time to time and see those happy smiles in their faces. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Of Parents and Chocolates

  1. wow, my tears just sprung out from my eyes…. regretting the days that I could have done this simple things to my mama, my beloved mama.
    (If I could only turn back time)
    marix is right let’s should not deprive our parents of anything. They deserve our all. Our best all

    1. Hi Marj. πŸ™‚ Thanks for dropping by. Hehe.

      Yes, we do have regrets but what’s important is what we have now. Our past makes us learn, right? We just have to do something of what it left us. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

