KRIS til the End

This entry was edited because I believe Kris Allen deserves more exposure. LOL

Taken from my Multiply site.

***

Haha! I told myself I would never become a fan-ey anymore but here I go again. I never really learn. 😛

I still am elated with the fact that Kris Allen was not sent home tonight after being butchered much by the judges last night (I thank Randy for being totally un-mean even if he’s the usual culprit of the meanness towards Kris).

Kris Allen performing Come Together on Rock and Roll week.
Kris Allen performing Come Together on Rock and Roll week.

(Kudos to Allison Iraheta, though. I feel sad after watching tonight’s episode and seeing her leave; seeing how she wants this thing but is still ready know her flight from the show could happen this very day… And it did! It was really nice, though, how professionally she performed amidst the pain.)

Back to my man for the season, Kris (Oh, ok, I don’t have any intentions getting him from his real sweet wife. Hehe. Just doing the most I can here in preparation for next week. Hehehe. :D)

He was never really a bet for me. I want him in then for for eye-candy purposes. But after his Michael Jackson week performance, I thought, there’s something special in him. Surely, he’s not the best but he has something to offer.

Tagged vulnerable by Paula Abdul during country week for his performance of To Make You Feel My Love
Tagged vulnerable by Paula Abdul during country week for his performance of To Make You Feel My Love

Country week came and he captured the hearts of everyone with that very vulnerable rendition of Adele’s version of To Make You Feel My Love. From then on, I thought Kris Allen is not just eye candy.

One of Allens best performances, IMO. Singing Aint No Sunshine
One of Allen's best performances, IMO. Singing Ain't No Sunshine

Week after week, this guy’s proven that he is who he is. It never bothered him that he has limitations – voice range, style, etc, etc. He never thought of answering back to the judges no matter how bad the comments he receives are but instead, take something out of it and bounce back the week after with something exemplary. (Earlier, I thought Simon was trying to push his buttons saying they don’t want the humble Allen anymore. Hehe. Try again, Simon. 😛 I’m crossing my fingers, though, as there still are a few weeks to go and anytime, well, Kris might answer back. But for one, his humility is simply irresistible.)

My favorite performance from Kris. Movie theme night, singing Falling Slowly
My favorite performance from Kris. Movie theme night, singing Falling Slowly

Surely, Kris Allen is one of the most charming contestants AI has ever had but never fails to give us, his supporters, the best that we expect from him.

I hope I can invite him to sing on my wedding day. Hahaha! During one of his unusual weeks, wearing something formal with his rendition of The Way You Look Tonight
I hope I can invite him to sing on my wedding day. Hahaha! During one of his unusual weeks, wearing something formal with his rendition of The Way You Look Tonight

Next week will be the deciding week on to this season’s finale. Excitement galore! It’s interesting to see Conway as Kris returns and see who he is way before the AI fame. Another thing worth anticipating as well is his performances. Who among the judges will have the chance to let Kris showcase his talent (or sabotage his running)? What song would he choose for himself? Weeeeeee! I can’t wait but I simply must!

Now who would have thought that Mr. Eye Candy would go this far? I never did until I was sure it’s him who I will be looking forward to week after week.

Win or lose, Kris Allen will still be my Idol this season. :D I will be waiting for your record. ;)
Win or lose, Kris Allen will still be my Idol this season. 😀 I will be waiting for your record. 😉

***

Images courtesy of Newsday and the American Idol site. (Thank you for the wonderful photos!)

Leave a Reply

