American Idol Season 8 Season BET!

I may have had a hard time reposting this but when I checked out, I got the wrong link so I rather had this copied as well for more Kris Allen! (YEY!)

From my Multiply site again

***

I often start watching American Idol when the contestants are stripped down to the final 24. But then again, I still watch the auditions from time to time.

The season started with me not having any bets. Others around me had their from the very beginning of the elimination round but I still haven’t made up my mind. Some contestants are good but I can’t bet on them for some weird, unknown reason (Hehehe.) Some candidates sing well but they can somehow be irritating or boring. Some candidates were pimped, some left unnoticed but I still don’t have a bet.

I watched the Top 36 (Yeah, some weird rules this season) and had some bets. No final bet yet. Haha! It’s hard to choose a favorite contestant.

Now, though, even if some people mentioned he could be one of the choices to be the sacrificial lamb to save the favorites (blech!), I’m betting on Kris Allen. Hahaha!

First time I saw him, I thought he was just a pretty face, much like Jason Castro last season (who I betted on but wasn’t at all consistent). But then again, this Kris is of another breed. He started out “Just fine…” in the Top 36 singing Man in the Mirror. I thought, “I won’t be betting on him but he sure is an eyecandy. Has vocals but cannot be compared with that of Adam Lambert or Danny Gokey or even Lil Rounds. Doesn’t have any interesting background like some people from the group but he can stay for the benefit of all the ladies watching.”
Yeah? Kris a pretty face, right? But thats not just what he is.
Yeah? Kris’ a pretty face, right? But that’s not just what he is.
Moving it for Man in the Mirror
Moving it for Man in the Mirror
He got in! I thought right. Hehe. Week after that was MJ week. He sang Remember the Time. He did good. Noticeable with his guitar and upbeat-ish tempo but still not good enough. David Archuleta had more fans than him, that stage of the competition. 😛
Love the outfit! Hahaha! Checks galore!
Love the outfit! Hahaha! Checks galore!
Kris got through to sing with the other guys some songs from the Grand Ol’ Opry the following week. That is the moment when I said, “You’re the man!” Hahaha! Looove sensitive guys, and they are the only ones who could sing such songs which will pierce your emotions as an audience (Haha! It was just an assumption that Kris Allen is a sensitive guy. :P) His rendition of To Make You Feel My Love was just heartfelt and I felt he was singing to his wife all throughout (Psychic me? Hahaha!)
Kris showing his sensitive side for the Country week.
Kris showing his sensitive side for the Country week.
Doing a ballad did it! Aside from all praises gained from the previous performance, the voting public made the tender-pup (Quoting Randy… Or is it Simon?) stay for another week; this time, the theme’s Motown when Kris sang How Sweet It Is. Having gained some identity in the competition, I believed he would stay til the following week.
For his rendition of How Sweet It Is
For his rendition of How Sweet It Is
Then just last Wednesday (Tuesday for some), he again made something different with his rendition of Ain’t No Sunshine for the Top iTunes Downloads Theme. Well, well… Making his mark.
Didnt know he plays the piano! And he worked it out!
Didn't know he plays the piano! And he worked it out!
I can’t watch this week’s episode due to personal reasons 😛 But I’m surely looking forward to my brother’s DL. Hehehe. Hope Kris lasts and TPTB change their minds on the sacrificial lamb thing. Hahaha! Pleaaaaasssssssseeeeeeeee………..!
***

Lovely! Lovely! Lovely!

Again, thanks to Newsday and Rickey for the photos. 😉

Leave a Reply

