Looking Forward to a Really Happy One

As what I’ve mentioned with the friends I have talked to the other night, I never regretted going to last evening’s bonfire gathering held in our church. Aside from seeing my friends and church mates there, it eased that slight tingling feeling I felt inside me some little time ago (Being away long is not a good idea but, it’s not a bad one either).

Anyway, praise & worship time came, and after the longest time, the song Through it All was in the lineup (It’s one of my P&W favorites. Even bought the album just because of it.) Then the lyrics struck me into realization;

You are forever in my life
You see me through the seasons
Cover me with Your hand
And lead me in Your righteousness

And I look to You
And I wait on You

I’ll sing to You, Lord
A hymn of love
For Your faithfulness to me
I’m carried in everlasting arms
You never let me go
Through it all

And then I though, “Yes. If there’d be anyone who was ‘unfaithful’, that was me.” And I saw grace… He was who carried me through facing this year with regrets and failures left behind.

Previously, I mentioned I don’t want to start this year with the doubtful thinking and weird feelings. that I had I thought I’d never get over it… But I did. And it’s only Him whom I should be thankful for for it. All the things I hoped for and look forward to seemed to banish but that only happened so I could FULLY HOPE on HIM and put my TRUST on HIM and HIM ALONE.

2 thoughts on “Looking Forward to a Really Happy One

Leave a Reply

