Plans

“This vision is for a future time. It describes the end, and it will be fulfilled. If it seems slow coming, wait patiently, for it will surely take place. It will not be delayed”
Habakkuk 2:3, NLT 2nd ed.



One friend told me before, “…Waiting is the hardest part of it all.” I actually can’t relate since waiting has always been a part of my life; for a friend who has been late for almost (or sometimes, even more than) an hour, for the bus which can accommodate me on my way to certain place, for meetings which do not start on time, for people whom I need to hear just the right words from (Naks! May ganyan ba talaga dapat? Hahaha!) I’ve never grown tired of waiting… Or probably, I got used to it.

But as I was becoming (a little. Hahaha!) older, I realized that each moment is to be seized. What is here now may not be at the same place tomorrow, and time… it waits for no one (That’s a good, good quote I’ve gotten from some interesting movie!) And with that same realization, I asked myself, “Why do we always need to wait?” or better, “Why do I always need to wait?”

Then I came across the verse yesterday while I was having my morning devotion. True enough, I have a lot of anxieties but this revelation made me come back to my senses. Nothing is too late for God and everything will happen in a perfect time; our dreams, our hopes, our longings… Everything!

God is just at work with our patience and our faith. In the end of it all, it is a lot rewarding to receive something which you have worked (waited) hard for so long. And as each day passes by, you will learn to cherish it even better.

Leave a Reply

